What Are the Signs of Being a Logical Person?

Mike Schoultz
3 min readMay 5, 2021

Here are some signals I watch for:

Keep life simple

Did you know that he wears a gray t-shirt all the time? Here’s his explanation: “I want to clear my life to make it so that I have to make as few decisions as possible about anything except how to best serve this community. I’m in this really lucky position, where I get to wake up every day and help serve more than a billion people.

And I feel like I’m not doing my job if I spend any of my energy on things that are silly or frivolous about my life.” (This quote is from this article: Why Mark Zuckerberg wears the same clothes to work every day)

Here’s my point: simplify your life. Reduce the number of trivial decisions you have to make every day so that you can focus your energy on the really important ones. Pull a Mark Zuckerberg. Oh, did I mention that Steve Jobs does this too? Just saying.

Managing mental resources

Most of us wouldn’t think twice about taking a breather after an hour of basketball or Zumba, but mental fatigue is another story. The brain is usually seen as an ethereal realm that exists apart from the body and the laws of physiology.

Gray matter tires well before the body does. Since almost all of us are doing mental work these days, managing…

--

--

Mike Schoultz

Mike Schoultz writes about improving the performance of business. Bookmark his blog for stories and articles. www.digitalsparkmarketing.com